The 2020 Leadership Team



 Scott Wendl, Des Moines


Jen Burkamper, Boone

Vice President

 Byron Menke, Treynor


Krista Clark, Ankeny

Past President

John Goede, Spencer

Regional Vice Presidents (RVPs)


The state is divided into 8 regions. Each Regional Vice President is a volunteer REALTOR® that serves as a liaison between the local boards and the state association. 


Region 1

 Brad Sanderson, Spirit Lake

Region 1 NW Iowa Regional Map

Region 2

 Theresa Ruby, Council Bluffs

 Region 2 West Central Iowa Regional Map

Region 3

Zelda Elwood, Mason City

Region 3 North Central Iowa Regional Map


Region 4

John Dunn, West Des Moines

Region 4 Map Central Iowa Greater DM


Region 5

Renae Forsyth-Christy, Cedar Rapids

Region 5 NE Iowa Regional Map


Region 6

Shaner Magalhães, Coralville

Region 6 Mid Iowa Iowa City

Region 7

Anna Mack, Muscatine

Region 7 Map QCARA Muscatine East Central

Region 8

Steve Campbell, Ottumwa

Region 8 SE Iowa Regional Map

If you are interested in getting involved please visit this page to learn more about our committees and workgroups. Complete this form to sign up for a committee position. 
If you are interested in applying for a position in IAR Leadership or as a Regional Vice President, please complete one of the following

IAR Leadership Team Application

Regional Vice President Application